Chicken Recipe for Bodybuilding.

I was in search of a tastier alternative for boiled chicken. Most of the body building sites suggest American/European recipes for cooking chicken and I find it a bit too bland for my Indian taste buds. so I tried this experiment that turned out a success. I am a bodybuilder and recipes like this will help me consume the protein sans the fats.

I also shared this recipe on halfhourmeals.com thru my phone.
Here’s the link. http://www.halfhourmeals.com/recipe/low-fat-microwave-chicken

Ingredients

  • 1/2 Chicken (about 500 gms.)
  • 1 Teaspoon Salt
  • 1 Teaspoon Pepper
  • 1 Teaspoon Red chilly powder
  • 1 Teaspoon Turmeric powder
  • 1 Teaspoon Garam masala (curry powder)
  • 2 Teaspoons Olive oil

Preparation

  • Mix all the spices (feel free to vary the proportion as per taste.)
  • Marinate chicken using the spice mix.
  • Make a couple of small incisions on the chicken and keep aside for 20 minutes
  • Transfer the chicken into a microwave safe dish with cover
  • Microwave at 60% power for 6-7 mins (I googled this part. Basically it is good to microwave for 6 minutes @60% for every 1/2 kg chicken)
  • Heat the olive oil in a pan and toss the cooked chicken along with the juices
  • Cook with lid on the pan, till desired level of brownness is reached

Enjoy with tomato ketchup and salad.

Please try it and share your experiences.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sushanta says:

    Hi Anand,
    Good and intersting stuff. I would try this for sure. Some more info is appreciated. How long you have to toss before start cooking with lid covered.

    1. anandspeak says:

      I kept it aside for about 20 mins. Before microwaving.
      How are you Sushanta, long time.

Leave a Reply

