A restive mind and the inactivity on AnandSpeak….

Image Courtesy:
It has been more than 2 months and it has been all quiet around here. In fact, not having an ‘overflowing with enthusiasm’  New Year post, is equally strange, given that the blogosphere has been bursting at the seams with articles on resolutions, checklists to become a better person, lose weight, blah this and blah that.
My mind has been in a constant state of upheaval, for the past 2 and half months. On the 18th of December 2009, my mother passed away due to multiple organ failures. I do not want to get into the painful details of her last journey. But it is heartening that her end was peaceful.
Personally, it has taken me all this while to come to terms with this sudden void, that I haven’t been able to pin down. The immediate effect being, complete disinterest in everything around me. My mind has been in a stage of total confusion and complete disregard towards my own health. In fact, I had completely forgotten words like workout and diet!. A personal loss such as this definitely takes its toll on the mind.
Gradually, I feel more and more comfortable living with this fact that she is no more. And the first step towards getting back into the normal rhythm of life, was to resume my workouts about a month ago. Within the first week, I could feel my body responding positively and slowly my diet also came back on track.
And today, after a while, I have been able to bounce back and pull myself together to get back to writing something on my blog. Unfortunately, the first one for the year, had to be this rambling, but then, I have to get it out of  my head.
I hope that 2010, is indeed a “Happy” new year for everyone.
Leave a Reply

