My Life List

Image Courtesy:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/savannahgrandfather/ / CC BY 2.0

Recently I read on Chris Lopez’s fitandbusydad blog about his life list. While commenting on the post, I got this idea that it would be great to actually give some thought to this and come up with my own list of stuff to do before I die. And while I have been thinking more and more about it, I realize that it is actually a great thing to do. There are so many things that we desire to do, but don’t get around doing simply because we forget about them (…now that’s dumb). And another good thing about the list is that stuff can be added on to it, as we go. And I keep revisiting this list from time to time, not only to check off the stuff that I have done, but to keep reminding myself of all the glorious stuff that still needs to get done πŸ™‚

So without much ado, here’s my list (in no particular order – Updated 30-July-2014):

  1. Drive a Mercedes Benz S-Class Before my 40th Birthday.
  2. Own an apartment. DONE!
  3. Take my family on an fully paid international vacation.DONE! August 2011, Singapore (Repeat in Nov. 2013!!)
  4. Take my family to vacation on a cruise liner.
  5. Develop 6-pack abs and keep them for at-least 6-weeks (tough one for a foodie like myself πŸ™‚ ) – WIP. Lost 11kgs. and counting. As of March 2015.
  6. Build my own Entertainment center complete with 40 inch screen, Bose Sound System and a gaming console.
    Done! July-August 2014. Sony 48″Screen (Smart TV); Polk Audio Speakers and a Yamaha HTR-3066 AV receiver (really cool stuff). Gaming Console is pending as I am waiting on my toddler to grow up some more πŸ™‚
  7. Get around to taking an annual medical checkup (again make it a family affair). Done! Ok. Still not got around to get my whole family do it, but am working on that part too.
  8. workout regularly. Done!
  9. Eat a “salad only” dinner on Mon-Wed-Friday. Done!
  10. Strengthen family bonds (at least do my part) — WIP.
  11. Work to live, not live to work. — WIP
  12. Start my own business.
  13. Buy a 2nd home. Done.
  14. Have my own little Bar, at home. Done!
  15. Revive my interest in music (instrumental/vocal). Done! Began learning to play the Guitar this month (June, 2010).

What’s on your list? Share it here, if you like πŸ™‚

Do Share Your fantastic thoughts with me, by leaving a comment.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Yashasvi says:

    hi there!!!

    great new color scheme… well building an enteratainment center is like getting nirvan for me too and in my case its bmw 7 series of x5 before 40…

    great blog…

    Cheers

  2. Pallavi says:

    I would like most of those specially the retire early part πŸ™‚

  3. anandspeak says:

    I keep returning to this post frequently. Everytime I read this, I get new perspective on life. And I get all fired up about life.

Leave a Reply

