The 100 push up challenge!

Photo Courtesy: Listen Missy!

Hi folks! Of late I was thinking a lot about not having any interesting fitness goal in my life, and then I chanced upon this interesting website! http://hundredpushups.com/

It has an interesting step by step approach to achieve the magical number of 100 push ups. I liked the contents and I take the 6 week challenge.

Just the kind of thing, I was looking for – I TAKE THIS CHALLENGE!!

I will work this plan and “hopefully” at the end of 6 weeks I should be able to pump out 100 full push ups! Let’s see how the events unfold.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Anand says:

    The 100 Pushup Challenge! Week1 Day 1: Total Count (51) Last Set (max reps): 15. This is GOOD!!

  2. Metamorphosis says:

    Hey Anand… doing wall pushups kya 😀

  3. Anand says:

    @Metamorphosis: This is the real deal baby!!

  4. Anand says:

    The 100 Pushup Challenge! Week1 Day 2: Total Count (55) Last Set (max reps): 17. I believed I could push 22 for the last set, rounding off the count at 60, but then I could do only 17. Not too bad because the site recommends min. 12 reps!!

  5. Anand says:

    Week 1 Day 3: Total Count 56; last set 13 Only :p

  6. Anand says:

    The 100 Pushup Challenge:Week2 Day 1: Total Count (63) Last Set (Max Reps): 15.

  7. Anand says:

    The 100 Pushup Challenge:Week2 Day 2: Total Count (73) Last Set (Max Reps): 10.
    I failed the 4th set by 3 reps at 9. So pulled an extra set of 12 and 10 reps each.

  8. Anand says:

    The 100 Pushup Challenge:Week2 Day 3: Total Count (82) Last Set (Max Reps): 14.
    Pulled in an extra 7 after the last rep

  9. Anand says:

    For those who thought that I am really going to burn out after 2 weeks, I really took my first stress test and pulled in 26!
    So that puts me on the very challenging 3rd column for week three 🙂

  10. Anand says:

    The 100 Pushup Challenge! Week3 Day 1: Total Count (84) Last Set (max reps): 12(pulled in an extra 12).

Leave a Reply

